Executive Committee (Board)

President: Peter Geroff
Vice-President: John Matthews
Director of Music : John Curro AM MBE
Treasurer: Timothy Kuusik
Secretary: Theo Kotzas
Members: Barbara Tobin
Victoria Whiting
Greg Seeto
Lana Johnston
Matthew Gamer
Nicky Griffith


Queensland Youth Symphony (QYS):  John Curro AM MBE
Queensland Youth Orchestra 2 (QYO2):  Sergei V Korschmin
Queensland Youth Orchestra 3 (QYO3):  Dr Bradley Voltz
Junior String Ensemble (JSE):  Chen Yang
Wind Symphony (WS):  Warwick Potter
Wind Ensemble (WE):  David Law
Big Band (BB):  Bohdan Davison

For biographies of the conductors, please click here.

Administrative Staff

General Manager:  Geoff Rosbrook
Administrator:  Louise Robinson
Marketing Officer:  Naomi O'Reilly
Administrative Assistant: Joumanna Haddad
Venue Manager:  Alannah McFadzean
Venue Bookings Manager: Sandra Hall

Tutors I Auditioners I Judges I Accompanists

QYO employs over 70 professional musicians each year as tutors, auditioners, judges for the National Youth Concerto Competition and as accompanists for recitals.


QYO has approximately 100 volunteers who assist with orchestral administration, camps, concerts, tours, catering, fundraising or by offering their expertise in specialised areas, eg. IT, graphic design, instrument and equipment maintenance. 

QYO also has opportunities for students who wish to gain experience in arts administration to volunteer their services to QYO as an office volunteer.

Special thanks to our orchestral administration teams for 2018:


Administrator: Mike Bernays
Asst. Administrator: Jane Bernays
Librarian: Victoria Whiting
Stage Manager: Noel Smith
Asst. Stage Manager: Tim Goodwin


Administrator: Bronwyn Burgess
Librarian: Lynne Shepherd
Asst. Librarian: Donna Jones
Stage Manager: Frank Dwyer


Administrator: Kelly Stolz
Librarian: Maria Carolan
Librarian: Leigh Ellen Potter
Stage Manager: Shane Kerr
Asst. Stage Managers: Dush and Tilly Devendra


Administrator: Phil Boyce
Asst. Administrator: Sherrie Blundell
Librarian: Maria Veneris
Asst. Librarian: Sharon Baird
Stage Manager: Chris Reus-Smit and Heather Rae


Administrator: Earl Butterworth
Asst. Administrators: Helen and Neil Higgins
Librarian: TBA
Asst. Librarian: Gretchen Bennett
Stage Manager: TBA
Asst. Stage Manager: Rob McMillan


Administrator: Elaine Earl
Asst. Administrator: Claire Peace
Librarian: Georgina Peace
Asst. Librarian: Helen Daniels
Stage Manager: Joel Corney
Asst. Stage Manager: Nicole McPhee


Administrator: Russell Luhrs
Librarian: Leanne Parrott
Stage Manager: Kevin Parrott

Chamber Ensembles

Concert Co-ordinator: Nicky Griffith